IE6 is not supported at this time. Please consider upgrading to Internet Explorer 9, FireFox, Apple Safari, or Google Chrome.

Total War: Shogun 2 Heaven

You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Bardic Circle - War Stories & AAR forum
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.25 replies
Total War: Shogun 2 Heaven » Forums » Bardic Circle - War Stories & AAR forum » The Adventures of Lucius Maxetinus
Bottom
Topic Subject:The Adventures of Lucius Maxetinus
Lucius Julius
Ashigaru
posted 11-20-14 05:07 AM EDT (US)         
Hail and well met Total War Residents. This is my first attempt at writing a story, so enjoy!

The Adventures of Lucius Maxetinus

Chapter 1: A Stranger In Town

The wind was cold, the wolfs howled, the trees rustled in the wind, such was life along the Rhine River. In the town of Augusta Treverorum there laid a tavern, inside the tavern, sitting in an selcuded corner, a man sat, drinking his ale. The man was wearing a dark cloak and his head was concealed with his cloak's hood, he wore a belt and attached to it was a sheathed Roman gladius. He also had brown hair and a small brown beard. To the local garrison he was a stranger, perhaps a mercenary, but in truth, he was a Roman to the core, but he fought only for himself.

He finished his ale and signalled for another ale, the tavern owner responded by bringing him his second ale. While he drank his ale a commotion occurred at the bar, two men were arguing about some rubbish. He listened closely as they argued.

“I tell you, that women is supurb, just look at those hips!” argued one man. He was pointing to a woman outside the tavern.

“Nonsense Appius, she couldn’t get any good men, even if you think she could," responded the other.

“Shut up Gaius you bastard!’ exclaimed Appius. “She is fair and you’ll see soon enough.”