IE6 is not supported at this time. Please consider upgrading to Internet Explorer 9, FireFox, Apple Safari, or Google Chrome.

Total War: Shogun 2 Heaven

You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Bardic Circle - War Stories & AAR forum
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.6 replies
Total War: Shogun 2 Heaven » Forums » Bardic Circle - War Stories & AAR forum » Rise of the Seleucids - Seleucid AAR
Bottom
Topic Subject:Rise of the Seleucids - Seleucid AAR
Hannibal the Conqueror
Ashigaru
(id: HannibalBarcaXXI)
posted 04-12-13 05:14 AM EDT (US)         
Welcome, to those who have come from the four corners of the world, to hear the story of one of the greatest empires in history!

I am a mere administrator working in the Empire, managing the small affairs of a village just north of Antioch, but I come from a family of scribes, who have always worked in the royal palace.

This time, the tale shall be of the Seleucids, and their vast, mighty empire.

Above, you can see what territories the Selecuids ruled nearly 400 springs ago. It is nothing compared to what they have now.

Let us get on to the story now.

The name of their leader was Seleucus the Great, an honorable and just man whose actions served the interests of his people. He also was a great commander, with innumerable victories and great strategic ability.

I have, in these manuscripts, details of what Seleucus the Great had done in his time.

At first, Seleucid lands were overstretched and their military weak. The Egyptians posed a threat, since they were able to continuously pump out men as long as they had gold in their coffers.

During the first year, Seleucus focused on improving his empire's trading facilities. The empire could not wage war with a weak economy.