IE6 is not supported at this time. Please consider upgrading to Internet Explorer 9, FireFox, Apple Safari, or Google Chrome.

Total War: Shogun 2 Heaven

You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Land + Naval Battles
Moderated by Scipii

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.3 replies
Total War: Shogun 2 Heaven » Forums » Land + Naval Battles » Total Tactics noob here
Bottom
Topic Subject:Total Tactics noob here
Sartellus
Ashigaru
posted 10-11-12 02:05 AM EDT (US)         
am i posting in the right place?

I have played the other TW games (rome until now, skipped shogun 1) in the past but Shogun2 is by far my favorite. However, due to my inability to see the bigger picture in battles and process what needs to be done, i mostly devolve into sending my whole horde en masse as a blob that descends onto the enemy and then runs away routing. I'm terrible. i understand unit interactions (spears vs. cavalry, cav vs. swords and bows, swords vs. spears, etc.) but it's mostly army setup and how to react that i have had a really hard time learning. Is there a tactics guide or tutorial that someone can PM me, or just some advice? I'm gonna go full-pathetic here and beg someone to give me a sort of play-by-play of how a very general and balanced army should be commanded because in my loooooong run of Total War this is the first time i've been serious about actually doing well and playing the game right. Any help or advice is really really appreciated. Thanks!
AuthorReplies:
Scenter102
Ashigaru
posted 10-11-12 04:04 PM EDT (US)     1 / 3       
Firstly, Welcome to the forums, secondly, wrong sub-forum, I have no doubt a mod will fix it. Don't Beat yourself up for it.